Global Student Forum

«Les dirigeants de l’hémisphère nord doivent faire de la place à l’hémisphère sud pour bâtir des sociétés durables, y compris dans leurs propres pays. La responsabilité du changement climatique est généralement attribuée à la Chine et à l’Inde, alor...

Click to Continue

Réseau mondial des jeunes pour la biodiversité

Nous traversons une crise écologique et sociale. Les valeurs et les principes de la société, marqués par des inégalités systémiques, exercent sur nos économies, nos politiques publiques et nos institutions une influence qui va à l’encontre de la durabilit...

Click to Continue

Doughnut Economics Action Lab

Le modèle économique du donut reconnaît que l’être humain peut apprendre à faire preuve de coopération et d’attention, de la même façon qu’il peut agir de façon individualiste et compétitive. Il repose également sur l’idée selon laquelle les économi...

Click to Continue

NDN Collective

Et si le meilleur était à venir ? Et si le seul retour en arrière était le retour vers notre corps, vers nos coutumes ancestrales, vers notre esprit, vers la Terre? Et si nous retrouvions notre capacité à imaginer? À rêver? Le climat nous demande de qu...

Click to Continue

Students Organizing for Sustainability (SOS)

Que pensent les étudiants de la durabilité et de l’éducation ? Nous avons posé la question à un peu moins de 7 000 étudiants dans le cadre de l’enquête mondiale « Étudiants, durabilité et éducation 2020 ». Voici certains des résultats obtenus :...

Click to Continue

The Grandmothers’ Stitching Collaboratory

Le cadeau de nos grand-mères: le tissage Ce cadeau nous a été transmis par des générations de femmes fortes. À travers les continents, de génération en génération, ces femmes ont tissé et cousu les tissus qui nous permettent de vivre et ont fait preuve de...

Click to Continue

Trouver des liens dans les conversations avec la pluie

Tends l’oreille,                                attends.                         écoute. Entends les sons de                     la mer,             la grotte,     ressens,...

Click to Continue

LOAM: un sol fertile qui favorise la croissance

Un bon livre a le pouvoir de faire évoluer le débat à l’échelle mondiale, de transformer les écosystèmes sociaux et de guérir notre Terre. L’imprimerie est une pratique sacrée, qui permet de créer des modèles accessibles au plus grand nombre pour bâtir...

Click to Continue

Réinventons ensemble nos futurs

Pour réapprendre à vivre en osmose avec notre planète abîmée, nous devons nous détacher de l’arrogance humaine qui a conduit à une érosion massive de la biodiversité, à la destruction d’écosystèmes entiers et à un changement climatique irréversible....

Click to Continue

Biomimicry Institute

Un portail vers la sagesse de la nature  « Lorsque nous posons des questions à la nature, nous commençons par faire taire notre intelligence humaine. Ensuite, nous posons des questions, puis nous écoutons. La réponse est l’écho qui est renvoyé par la t...

Click to Continue

Common Worlds Research Collective

De quelle manière les pédagogies qui englobent l’humain et la nature peuvent-elles favoriser de nouveaux modes d’apprentissage et modes de vie sur notre planète abîmée ? De nouvelles pédagogies, qui prônent la non-séparation des êtres humains et des aut...

Click to Continue

Le Développement N’est Pas un Mal Nécessaire

Le développement n’est pas un mal nécessaire. Il peut m’apporter une vie facile et luxueuse, mais il ne doit pas compromettre mon droit fondamental à un ciel bleu, un air pur, une eau propre et un sol sain. Je ne veux pas consommer des produits chimiques et des b...

Click to Continue

La Terre ne Nous Appartient Pas

La Terre ne nous appartient pas, c’est nous qui lui appartenons....

Click to Continue

Nous Devons Changer nous-mêmes

Pour changer le monde et améliorer l’état de la planète, nous devons changer nous-mêmes, c’est-à-dire faire évoluer nos comportements, nos mentalités et nos attitudes. Seule l’éducation à l’environnement permettra de mener à bien cette transition. Pour...

Click to Continue

La Diversité et le Changement

La diversité et le changement sont la seule constante....

Click to Continue

La Valeur de L’intelligence

L’intelligence ne vaut rien si on ne l’utilise pas....

Click to Continue

Nous disposons de tout ce dont nous avons besoin

Nous disposons de tout ce dont nous avons besoin pour résoudre nos problèmes....

Click to Continue

Notre Planète est Belle

Notre planète est belle et elle est notre seule maison. Rappelez-vous que les ressources de la Terre sont limitées. Rappelez-vous que d’autres générations vous succéderont. Rappelez-vous que cette responsabilité est à présent entre vos mains, mais que bientôt...

Click to Continue

Prendre Soin de la Terre

  En hawaïen, on nous enseigne l’importance de mālama ʻāina, c’est-à-dire « prendre soin de la terre ». L’idée selon laquelle si nous prenons soin de la terre, la terre prendra soin de nous, est un principe ancestral fondateur du peuple hawaïen....

Click to Continue

L’ÉDUCATION AU CLIMAT EST FONDAMENTALE POUR LA SURVIE

L’éducation au climat est fondamentale pour la survie des espèces. Elle est nécessaire à l’évolution de notre société. Le monde a fait d’énormes progrès au cours des deux derniers siècles. À présent, une nouvelle révolution doit avoir lieu : la révo...

Click to Continue
ARTISTS IN BRUNEI, CAMBODIA, INDONESIA, LAOS, MALAYSIA, MYANMAR, PHILIPPINES, SINGAPORE, THAILAND, or VIETNAM Be a part of the AUN Edition of Turn it Around!  Open call for youth artists in Southeast Asia is now live!  SUBMIT HERE
ARTISTS IN BRUNEI, CAMBODIA, INDONESIA, LAOS, MALAYSIA, MYANMAR, PHILIPPINES, SINGAPORE, THAILAND, or VIETNAM Be a part of the AUN Edition of Turn it Around!  Open call for youth artists in Southeast Asia is now live!  SUBMIT HERE
powered by bulletin

Global Student Forum

Leaders in the Global North need to make room for the Global south to create sustainable societies by doing so themselves. The responsibility of climate change is often shifted to China and India, even though Australia, Canada and USA - along with many European countrie...

Click to Continue

Global Youth Biodiversity Network

We are living in a social-ecological crisis. Societal values and principles, colored by systemic inequalities, are shaping our economies, policies, and institutions in unsustainable and inequitable ways. The result is an global social-ecological crisis—manifesting in...

Click to Continue

Doughnut Economics Action Lab

Doughnut Economics recognises that human behaviour can be nurtured to be cooperative and caring, just as it can be competitive and individualistic. It also recognises that economies, societies, and the rest of the living world, are complex, interdependent systems that a...

Click to Continue

NDN Collective

What if the best times are ahead of us? What if the only “back” we’re going towards is back into our bodies, into our ancestral ways, into our spirits, into the Earth? What if we could imagine again? Dream again? Climate asks us how we want to weather the futur...

Click to Continue

STUDENTS ORGANIZING FOR SUSTAINABILITY

What do students think about sustainability and education?  We asked just under 7000 students from around the world. Here are a few of the results from our survey Students, Sustainability and Education 2020: 92% agreed that sustainable development should be universa...

Click to Continue

The Grandmothers’ Gift of Fibrous Yarning

This gift comes from an ancestry of strong women. Across continents and generations, they’ve been weaving and sewing the fabrics that sustain life while crafting subversive stories. We pick up the stitches cast by our grandmothers, which they’ve inherited from thei...

Click to Continue

Finding connection in Conversations with Rain

Cup your hands over your ears, pause. listen. Notice overlapping sounds of sea, cave, sense, time, r a i n Now pick up two pencils, one in each hand, and use them to make the Sound of Rain with repeated marks falling onto the page. What if listening were an artwor...

Click to Continue

LOAM: A fertile soil that nurtures growth

A good book has the power to change the global conversation, reshape social ecosystems, and heal our Earth. Print publishing is a sacred practice in building accessible blueprints for seeding equitable, liberatory, and just futures. How can we nurture a social cli...

Click to Continue

Reimagining Our Futures Together

To re-learn how we are interconnected with a living, damaged planet we must unlearn the human arrogance that has resulted in massive biodiversity loss, the destruction of entire ecosystems, and irreversible climate change. Pedagogy needs to be framed by interconnecte...

Click to Continue

A portal to the wisdom nature holds

“When we Ask Nature, first we quiet our human cleverness. Then we ask, and then we listen. The answer is the echo that bounces off of the land herself. With the solution in hand, we always end the circle by saying thank you.” – Janine Benyus The living world hol...

Click to Continue

Common Worlds Research Collective

How might common worlding pedagogies foster new ways of learning and living on our damaged earth? Common worlding pedagogies refuse to separate us humans off from our fellow earthlings. Instead of thinking about the world ‘out there’ as something we are learning...

Click to Continue

DEVELOPMENT IS UNNECESSARY EVIL

Remember that development is unnecessary evil. It may make my life luxurious and easy, but it should not jeopardise my basic right of a blue sky, clean air, water and soil. I do not want to be pumped with chemicals and energy shots for food and gasping for oxygen, and k...

Click to Continue

we belong to earth

We belong to Earth, the Earth doesn’t belong to us....

Click to Continue

Change ourselves

To change the world for a better planet we must change ourselves - our own behaviors, thoughts, and ways of being. And this can only be achieved through environmental education. We need to mentor the next generation by equipping them with ecological knowledge so that th...

Click to Continue

DIVERSITY AND CHANGE

Diversity and change are the only constant. ...

Click to Continue

THE WORTH OF INTELLIGENCE

Intelligence is not worth anything when you do not use it....

Click to Continue

WE HAVE EVERYTHING WE NEED

We have everything we need in this moment to solve our problems....

Click to Continue

OUR PLANET IS BEAUTIFUL

Remember that our planet is beautiful and the only one that is safely habitable. Remember that its resources are finite. Remember that after you, many generations will follow. Remember that responsibility is in your hands now, but soon it will be in ours. We need to wor...

Click to Continue

CARE FOR THE LAND

In Hawai’i, we learn the importance of mālama ‘āina - care for the land. This value is at the core of Hawai’i’s ancestral past where if we care for the land, the land will care for us. We do not own the land but are rather the stewards of it and future generat...

Click to Continue

CLIMATE EDUCATION IS FUNDAMENTAL FOR SURVIVAL

Climate education is fundamental for our species’ survival. It is necessary for the evolution of our society. The world has progressed in an enormous way in the last two centuries, but now we need another revolution: the environmental revolution. If we learn and study...

Click to Continue